Zoroastrian Society of Ontario is one of the largest associations in North America serving the Zoroastrian community in Ontario.  While serving the community we share the wisdom of our Holy Prophet Zarathushtra Spitaman or Zoroaster. Zarathushtra spread the message of Ahura Mazda, best reflected in the tenet "Humata, Hukta, Hvrashta" or Good Thoughts, Good Words, Good Deeds.

Please note that due to COVID-19, Mehraban Guiv Darbe Mehr is open with revised hours and by appointment only. Click here for more information.

News

Upcoming events

Upcoming events

    • Sunday, January 12, 2020
    • (EST)
    • Sunday, December 06, 2020
    • (EST)
    • 6 sessions
    • Main Hall, Kitchen, Upstairs Rooms


    • Wednesday, July 08, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Wednesday, December 30, 2020
    • (EST)
    • 26 sessions
    • Virtual Zoom Meeting


    • Sunday, December 13, 2020
    • (EST)


    Keeping health and safety our top priority with the Holidays and festive season around and aligning to the Provincial restrictions, this year the ZSO Gourmet Food Fair is hosted virtually as a PRE-ORDER ONLY event on Sunday, December 13th, 2020.

    We look forward to your participation and support to make this event a success once again.

    10% of all sales will be donated towards the Senior’s Revolving Fund. 

    Attached is a sneak peak to the menu optionsFoodFair2020Tracker.pdf

    Click here to submit your orders.

    Here are some important tips and changes to this event:

    • This is a PRE-ORDER ONLY event
    • All orders must be submitted using the form 
      • Use one form per each caterer
    • All payments are to be sent via e-transfer to Anahita Ogra (vp@zso.org)
      • Cheques will NOT be accepted as a method of payment
    • All orders must be received by Friday, December 4th
    • Pick up times will be communicated directly to each person once their order is confirmed including an order number

    For any questions or concerns, contact:
    Anahita Ogra
    Cell: (647) 404-1388 | Email: vp@zso.org


    • Saturday, December 19, 2020
    • 18:00 - 22:00 (EST)
    • Main Hall & Kitchen


    • Sunday, December 20, 2020
    • 17:00 - 22:00 (EST)
    • Main Hall, Kitchen


    • Friday, December 25, 2020
    • 17:00 - 20:00 (EST)
    • Main Hall & Kitchen


    • Sunday, January 03, 2021
    • 11:00 - 14:00 (EST)
    • Main Hall & Kitchen


    • Tuesday, September 07, 2021
    • 18:00 - 22:00 (EDT)


    • Saturday, September 11, 2021
    • 00:01 - 11:59 (EDT)
    • Main hall, kitchen, prayer room


Past events

Saturday, November 28, 2020 Maidyoshem Gahambar (S)
Friday, November 27, 2020 Katy Dubash - Private Prayers
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Jashn-E-Azargan (F)
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Jashn-E-Abangan (F)
Friday, October 16, 2020 ZSO Scouts - Camp - all weekend
Sunday, October 11, 2020 Ayathrem Gahambar (F)
Saturday, October 03, 2020 Jashn-E-Mehregan (F)
Monday, September 28, 2020 Children's Religion Classes Registration for Members
Monday, September 28, 2020 Children's Religion Classes Registration for Non-Members
Monday, September 28, 2020 Children's Religion Classes Registration for Members New to the Program
Monday, September 28, 2020 Children's Religion Classes Registration for Non-Members New to the Program
Sunday, September 27, 2020 Maidyozarem Gahambar (S)
Saturday, September 26, 2020 Mind is Medicine with Dr. Mickey Mehta
Sunday, September 13, 2020 Paitishem Gahambar (F)
Tuesday, September 08, 2020 Dinaz Rohinton - Private Prayers
Sunday, September 06, 2020 Children's Religion Classes Registration
Friday, September 04, 2020 Dastoorji Kookadaroo Baj (S)
Thursday, September 03, 2020 Fravardegan (S)
Sunday, August 30, 2020 ZSO AGM
Saturday, August 22, 2020 Jashn-E-Shahrivargan (F)
Friday, August 21, 2020 Khordad Saal (S)
Sunday, August 16, 2020 Navroze (S)
Sunday, August 16, 2020 Night Afringan and Satum
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Evening Satum
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Afternoon Satum
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Afringan and Farokshi
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Morning Satum
Friday, August 14, 2020 Evening Satum
Friday, August 14, 2020 Afternoon Satum
Friday, August 14, 2020 Afringan and Farokshi
Friday, August 14, 2020 Morning Satum
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Evening Satum
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Hamaspathmaidyem Gahambar (S)
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Afternoon Satum
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Afringan and Farokshi
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Morning Satum
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Evening Satum
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Afternoon Satum
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Afringan and Farokshi
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Morning Satum
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Evening Satum
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Afternoon Satum
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Afringan and Farokshi
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Morning Satum
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Muktad Days (S)
Wednesday, August 05, 2020 Private Prayers - Rohinton Irani
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 Jasmine Daroga - Private Prayers
Sunday, July 19, 2020 Jamshid Jam - Private prayers
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Meheraban Dehmiri - Private Prayers
Sunday, July 05, 2020 ZSO Kanoun Walk and Bike
Friday, July 03, 2020 Private Prayers
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 Private Prayers - Hoofrish Patel
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Private Prayers - Mitra Jam
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Private Prayers - Funeral
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Porseh Hamegani (F)
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Guiv Family Death Anniversary
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Private Prayers - Rabadi
Friday, June 12, 2020 Private Prayers
Thursday, June 04, 2020 Private Booking - Prayers
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 Homaji-Ni-Baj (S)
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Private Prayers - Hutoxy Irani
Saturday, May 30, 2020 Maidyarem Gahambar (S)
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Private Prayers
Saturday, May 23, 2020 Zarthosht-No-Diso (S)
Sunday, May 17, 2020 Private Prayers - Rabadi
Sunday, May 17, 2020 REMINDER Karaoke Night
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Private Prayers - Rabadi
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Hutoxy Irani - Private Prayers
Friday, May 15, 2020 ZSO Quiz Night by Dhansak & Co.
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Online Quiz Night
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Online Religion Class
Saturday, May 09, 2020 WZCC Spring Online Meeting - Transform Your Health Using Essential Oils
Friday, May 08, 2020 Humbandagi for Pervaze Rabadi
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 NAMC Daily Tandorosti Prayer
Sunday, May 03, 2020 Antakshari Online
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Adargan(Atash-Nu-Parabh) (S)
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Private Event - Navjote
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Jashn-E Fravardegan (F)
Saturday, April 04, 2020 WZCC Meeting
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Khordad Sal (Zayesh-E-Zarthosht) (F)
Saturday, March 21, 2020 Jamshedi Navroze Prayers
Sunday, March 15, 2020 Panjeh (Muktad) Days (F)
Friday, March 13, 2020 Ayathrem Gahambar (S)
Saturday, March 07, 2020 Private Booking - Prayers
Sunday, March 01, 2020 Private Prayers Mehernaz Lentin
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Sports Night
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Private Prayers - Mehernaz Lentin
Friday, February 28, 2020 Private Prayers - Mehernaz Lentin
Friday, February 28, 2020 Keroo Varsi Prayers
Sunday, February 23, 2020 ZSO Scounts B-P Day
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Jashn-E-Esfandgan (F)
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Private Prayers
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Private booking - Prayers
Friday, February 14, 2020 Porseh Hamegani (F)
Sunday, February 09, 2020 Lecture Announcement - Neryosangh and the Parsi Sanskrit Tradition
Sunday, February 09, 2020 Paitishem Gahambar (S)
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Valentine's Party hosted by ZSO Scouts
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Setup for Valentine's Party
Friday, February 07, 2020 Scouts Valentine's Dance Prep
Friday, February 07, 2020 Private prayers for Roxanne Engineer
Sunday, February 02, 2020 ZSO Scouts
Saturday, February 01, 2020 Jashn-E Sadeh (F)
Saturday, February 01, 2020 Naju Homavazir - Private booking
Friday, January 17, 2020 ZSO Kanoun Play Practice
Sunday, January 12, 2020 Kanoun Basketball and Avesta Classes
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Jashn-E-Bahmangan (F)
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Private Prayers
Saturday, January 11, 2020 ZSO Scouts - First Aid Training
Sunday, January 05, 2020 Maidyarem Gahambar (F)
Saturday, January 04, 2020 New Year Khushali Jashan
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year 2020
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Fasli - Zarthosht Death Anniversary
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Yalda Celebrations
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Private Prayers - Vera Bharucha
Sunday, December 15, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Sunday, December 08, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, December 01, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Scouts Cubs Overnight Camp
Friday, November 29, 2019 Shahenshahi - Maidyoshem Gahambar
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Fasli - Azargan
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Children's Religion Class (West End)
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Sports/ Karaoke- Entertaiment
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 ZSO Board Meeting
Friday, November 08, 2019 Scout Camp
Sunday, November 03, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, November 03, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Sunday, November 03, 2019 Children's Religion Class (West End)
Saturday, November 02, 2019 Volunteer Appreciation Dinner
Saturday, November 02, 2019 WZCC Meeting
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Yoga
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Children's Religion Class (West End)
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Fasli - Abangan
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Calendar Meeting for all Committees
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Yoga
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Scouts Meeting (Apple Day)
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Bingo- Entertainment
Friday, October 18, 2019 100 Toronto - Beaver Camp Sleepover
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Yoga
Monday, October 14, 2019 Mehrtaj Kaviani
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Fasli - Ayathrem Gahambar
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Senior's Food Fair
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 ZSO Board Meeting
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Yoga
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Darayus Dordi - Private prayers
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Children's Religion Class (West End)
Sunday, October 06, 2019 RGFO Board Meeting
Saturday, October 05, 2019 Mehregan
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 Yoga
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Shahenshahi - Maidyozarem Gahambar
Saturday, September 28, 2019 WZCC Meeting
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Yoga
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Children's Religion Class
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Prayers - private Aloo Sapurgi
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Yoga
Monday, September 16, 2019 Children's Religion Classes Teacher's Meeting
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Kanoun AGM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Children's Religion Class (West End)
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Fasli - Paitashahem Gahambar
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Music Night- Entertainment
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Navjote - Private booking - Kobad Zarolia
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 ZSO Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Yoga
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Networking Event - Kanun & IPB
Sunday, September 08, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Thursday, September 05, 2019 Shahenshahi - Dastoorji Kookadaroo Baj
Wednesday, September 04, 2019 Shahenshahi - Farvardegan
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Prayers for Gool Gandhi
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Fasli - Shahrivargan
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Khordad Saal
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Prayers for Shahnaz Shukrekhuda
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Farzad Behboodi- Private event
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Navroze Jashan and Dinner
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Shahenshahi Navroz
Monday, August 12, 2019 Shahenshai Muktad
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Prayers for Mrs. Irani (Tehemton Irani)
Sunday, August 04, 2019 Delbar Irani MIL prayers
Saturday, August 03, 2019 Prayer Hall - Kobad Zarolia
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Mehar Irani- private Function
Sunday, July 28, 2019 ZSO AGM
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Fasli - Amordadgan
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Prayers for Mehraban Dehmeri
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Prayer Room - Kobad Zarolia
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Gool Gandhi monthly prayers
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Prayers for Mehraban Khodadad Dehmiri
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Prayers for Mehraban Khodadad Dehmiri
Friday, July 19, 2019 Prayers for Mehraban Khodadad Dehmiri
Friday, July 12, 2019 Scouts Parent Night & Registration
Friday, July 12, 2019 Private Wedding - Havovi Bharda
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 U of T Class Visit
Saturday, July 06, 2019 Cyrus Tampal- Celebration
Monday, July 01, 2019 Fasli - Tirgan- Maidyoshem Gahambar
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Sea Food Bonanza
Friday, June 21, 2019 Gool Gandhi monthly prayers
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Fasli - Porseh Hamegani
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Peer-e-Sabz
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Guiv Family Rememberance Prayers
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Zubin Mehta's Movie & Dinner
Friday, June 14, 2019 Varsi prayers for Dolly Irani
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 Hoamji Ni Baj
Sunday, June 02, 2019 Shahenshahi - Maidyarem Gahambar
Saturday, June 01, 2019 Celebration of 40 yrs Jamshid Jam
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Religion Class - Annual Day
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Prayers for Jimmy Kershaw
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Fasli - Jashne Khordadgan
Friday, May 24, 2019 Shahenshahi - Zarthosht No Diso (Zarthosht Death Anniversary)
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Gool Gandhi monthly prayers
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Prayers for Irandokht Farokhzadeh
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Prayer's for Rusi Homavazir
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Prayers for Irandokht Farokhzadeh
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Children Religion Class
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Saturday, May 04, 2019 Spring Semi Formal Dance- Youth Fundraiser
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Maidyozarem Gahambar
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Kashmira Udwadia Annual Prayers
Monday, April 22, 2019 Gool Gandhi Monthly Prayers
Monday, April 22, 2019 Shahanshahi Atash Nu Parabh (Adargan)
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Jashne Ardibeheshtegan
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Russie Pestonji Annual Prayers
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Children Religion Class
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Scouts Meeting
Friday, April 12, 2019 Scouts Sleepover
Monday, April 08, 2019 Fasli Farvardegan
Saturday, April 06, 2019 Sports Night + Karaoke - Entertainment
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Sizdeh Bedar
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Khordad Sal Zayesh Zartosh
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Religion Class Annual Day and Live the Prayer Project (LPP)
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Nowruz
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Monday, March 18, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Monday, March 18, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Sunday, March 17, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Panjeh ( Muktad Days) Fasli
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 March Break Kanoun Kids Camp
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Toronto Area interfaith Council meeting
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Ayathrem Gahambar
Friday, March 01, 2019 Choir
Saturday, February 02, 2019 Sadeh Celebration
Monday, January 07, 2019 Kanoun Music Class
Monday, January 07, 2019 Kanoun Seniors
Friday, January 04, 2019 Adult Avesta Classes
Friday, January 04, 2019 Choir
Friday, January 04, 2019 ZSO Seniors
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Yoga Classes